Advent

Ecospirtuality Resources offers reflection guides that are “placed within the Universe Story” and are written “with an awareness that the Mystery we call God lives and acts within us and all creation.” Written by Terri MacKenzie SHCJ, this is an excellent resource for small group study.   Advent.

About ndmetcalf

Ninabeth is an artist, writer, consultant, and local pastor in the United Methodist Church. She earned a BFA at RISD and a MDiv at Drew Theological School. Her art bears witness to environmental injustice and seeks to express lament and hope. " I am striving for a new way of seeing, listening and speaking about God in order to bring about healing and wholeness. I am daughter, sister, partner, and mother. I am lament , witness and praise . I am servant, shepherd, writer, preacher and artist. I am permeable, trusting, stubborn and kind. I am Martha, Mary and Lydia . I am mystic and pragmatic. I am a believer that “words make worlds” and little seeds of kindness grow and grow. I am community; family, friends, KUMC, Ridge & Valley, and the more than human. Above all, I am a child of God sometimes broken but always blessed."
This entry was posted in Resources. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Advent

  1. terrishcj says:

    I am honored and grateful to have Advent in the New Universe Story on your excellent site! So happy to now know about Arise to the East. I just subscribed and look forward to learning from you.

Leave a comment